Logo
Builders' Plan Gallery  |  Hip Pocket Web Site  |  Contact Forum Admin  |  Contact Global Moderator
October 15, 2018, 11:55:16 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with email, password and session length

Home Help Search Login Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Dec 1977 Model Builder Magazine's Corsair by Mark Drela.  (Read 2174 times)
Widdog
Gold Member

Kudos: 12

United States United States

Topic starter

Ignore
« on: May 28, 2014, 07:59:06 PM »

First off I am an Intermediate level builder/flier. This will be a very challenging build for me. What I'm up to here is to try and build a prototype model and fly it. If all works out well I will build a second one. The second model will actually be the "Build" I'm posting about. I decided to post about the prototype as well. I am sure that the first prototype will not win me any contests. However, I probably will get some good advice on how to build and fly the Corsair.

BTW the plans I know are on the Outerzone website. http://www.outerzone.co.uk/plan_details.asp?ID=898 for those that may want to follow this build.

Anyway so far I have the wings rough framed. I am so far very impressed with the design. I have in the past built and flown the Sterling Model's Peanut Corsair. It actually did ok. I have learned quite a bit since then. It's been a few seasons since I did that. A problem with the Sterling kit IMHO is there is too much wood used to build that model. It comes out kind of heavy.

Attached files Thumbnail(s):
Dec 1977 Model Builder Magazine's Corsair by Mark Drela.
Dave Andreski
Titanium Member

Kudos: 82

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2014, 07:17:16 PM »

WIDDOG,
The Drela plan seems to be very nice.
Dave Andreski
Re: Dec 1977 Model Builder Magazine's Corsair by Mark Drela.

Aspire to inspire before you expire.
Widdog
Gold Member

Topic starter

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2014, 08:19:34 PM »