Logo
Builders' Plan Gallery  |  Hip Pocket Web Site  |  Contact Forum Admin (Account/Technical Issues)  |  Contact Global Moderator
September 24, 2022, 07:58:12 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with email, password and session length

Home Help Search Login Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Electric chase bikes  (Read 312 times)
flydean1
Platinum Member

Kudos: 30

United States United States

Topic starter

Ignore
« on: September 08, 2022, 02:09:47 PM »

In the last few weeks, there were a few posts about electric chase bikes.  I'm beginning to come around to the concept.  Anyone out there in Hip-Pocket-Land have any experience or recommendations?
dorme
Silver Member

Kudos: 7

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2022, 03:34:19 PM »

I've been using electric bikes for over 5 yrs now.  Started with some Chinese ones through Walmart and have ended up with an American made one called RAD.  I have a friend who recently bought an Electric Bike (that's the name of the company- Electric Bike) .  It's folding and he's very happy with it.  There are many manufacturers now so you will have your choices. I can't use a golf cart as it throws my back out at some of the fields.  No suspension. The electric bike works well and it's easy enough to create a box to carry your plane.

Many use gas powered minibikes but they can run into the thousands.  Most electric bikes can be had new for under 2K.  Oh, and by the way,  I can easily travel for the day at a venue and then charge overnight, if I have to.

The rack for carrying a single electric can be a rack for carrying 2 standard bikes. 
Stan
Bronze Member

Kudos: 3

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2022, 05:23:47 PM »

Get a step thru, rather than having to swing your leg over the saddle.
Make sure it is an offroad version with lots of suspension.
flyfac
Silver Member

Kudos: 9

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2022, 05:49:48 PM »