Logo
Builders' Plan Gallery  |  Hip Pocket Web Site  |  Contact Forum Admin (Account/Technical Issues)  |  Contact Global Moderator
September 17, 2021, 06:34:18 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with email, password and session length

Home Help Search Login Register
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: C.B. Model Design's Boomer p-30  (Read 4781 times)
Tweedy
Bronze Member

Kudos: 6

United States United States

Topic starter

Ignore
« on: April 28, 2009, 01:39:02 AM »

I am building my first P-30, a C.B. Model Designs Boomer. I have been a modeler since I was 8 or 9 years old younger than that if you count all the sleek streak type models. I built rubber and 1/4A and 1/2A Free flight models, then got into single channel R/C and then multi channel, during my time in the Army in the early 70s.

I never left modeling, but over the years work and two many other hobbies have limited the time spent modeling. Mostly I built for my nephews and the children of friends. A few years ago I was injured, and suddenly had a lot more time on my hands for modeling. I had drawn up CAD plans for a small Frank Zaic model called the Falcon finally built it and was searching for a place to fly it in Orange County.

I found the Yahoo Groups site for the Dog Park Free Flight Society at Fairview Park in Costa Mesa CA. Clint Brooks (the (C.B.) in C.B. model Designs) was the first contact that I made with the group and has been very helpful not just to me but he seems to be the one everyone goes to for help and advise building and trimming their models. The Dog Park was the first time I ever saw a freeflight model fly that I did not build.

The choice of the Boomer as my first P-30 was a no-brainer I have built his YardStick sport model and it was a delightful build so I thought I would use this site to post a mini review of the Boomer MKII kit.