Logo
Builders' Plan Gallery  |  Hip Pocket Web Site  |  Contact Forum Admin (Account/Technical Issues)  |  Contact Global Moderator
September 17, 2021, 06:10:41 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with email, password and session length

Home Help Search Login Register
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Couple questions on my first build of a ON 28  (Read 2324 times)
Victor
Bronze Member

Kudos: 5

United States United States

Topic starter

Ignore
« on: October 17, 2011, 10:24:15 PM »

hello everyone.  I'm a novice, at least from a "knowing what I'm doing" perspective, with balsa/tissue models. Various beginner level stuff with control line as a young kid, tried a couple peanut scale planes and a small Guillow balsa/tissue; then a few tries at two channel RC; everything crashes, and balsa/tissue models didn't fly...  Now, three decades later, I'm back to trying the hobby again, specifically free flight balsa/tissue rubber powered models.  I've got Ross' "Rubber Powered Model Airplanes" and have read through a lot of this forum, and realize I had started wrong back then, trying to do Peanuts/scale without knowing the basics of construction, balance, trim, etc.

So this time I started with a Peck Polymers ROG, which seems to fly fine (first of anything I've built that flew like it was supposed to).  Now I'm trying a ON 28.  I've built the stab and rudder, and am almost done with the fuse.  At the moment I just have two questions, which are probably so basic I haven't seen them discussed in the P30 threads.  First, is the leading/trailing edges of the stab, and the leading/trailing edges of the rudder, left square, or rounded, or sanded elliptical, prior to covering?